mbananax.blogg.se

Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port
Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port





  1. #Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port how to#
  2. #Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port drivers#
  3. #Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port driver#
  4. #Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port software#

#Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port drivers#

Obviously the parallel printer doesn't have specific USB device drivers to allow it to communicate directly with the USB port, so I'm not sure exactly what might be required if I get such a cable adapter.

#Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port driver#

Does anybody know whether such a cable would have to be supplied with a USB driver or would my Operating System recognise it and use the generic USB driver? I have seen cables advertised as USB to Parallel or USB to LPT Parallel adapters and wondered how I would use one. This brings me to the question (sorry for such a long preamble): I still haven't tested the port on a printer, but I'm trying to plan ahead on the offchance that the port did fail as I originally suspected. It added it to Device Manager and I opted simply allow Windows to configure the port to the standard device drivers LPT.VXD and VMM32.VXD. In the absence of any other parallel devices, I attached a disfunctional Zip drive to the LPT1 port to test if Windows saw the port which it did. Parallel Port, A parallel port is an interface allowing a personal computer PC to transmit or receive data down multiple bundled cables to a peripheral device such as a printer. Simulation mode can be accessed by uninstalling (or not installing) the Parallel Port Driver. I formatted, changed the LPT1 CMOS settings to Bi-Directional and did a fresh install. Mach 3 usb interface suits devices CNC Motion Card Breakout Board. I assumed that there had been a hardware failure with the Parallel Port controller.Įverything went fine, and still is, but I have a new PC and I am giving the old one to a relative who only has a Parallel printer.

usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port

I never resolved the problem, after changing through EPP, Bi-Directional and ECP, and began using a new USB printer (Epson Stylus Color 760) which I had intended to buy anyway. At first I thought it may have been coincidental, as a few other hardware-related problems preceded and occurred after this event.

usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port

#Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port how to#

If anybody can give some advice on how to get this printer going with the ATEN cable it will be greatly appreciated.A few years ago I had an unresolved problem after I changed my CMOS battery and forgot the settings for my LPT1 port. Finally if I look at the 'Hardware' tab of the Properties for the ATEN I see a blue question mark next to the printer.ĭevice status is given as 'This device is working properly' however the simple fact is that nothing comes out of the printer, and there are spooler errors. Here is a screen capture of the ATENs Properties, and it can be clearly seen that there are several fields marked with 'unavailable'. As can be seen below Windows is showing the device as 'Unspecified', and in my experience this is 'rarely a good thing'! At the moment I suspect that there may be an issue with the ATEN cable / adapter.

usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port

Even though I have set the installed printer to use the Port outlined above I am getting printing errors.

#Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port software#

Finally I have configured the Port for the Virtual Printer with the EPSON software as shown below. In Windows 7 I am confident that I have installed the correct EPSON printer, and additionally I have installed the EPSON Virtual Printer Driver. Towards this end I have purchased and installed an ATEN UC-1284B USB to Parallel cable / converter. I am attempting to connect an EPSON TM-T88IIIP printer (which features a Parallel port) to a POS machine that only features USB ports.







Usb to parallel adapter cable that makes lpt1 port